Warning: Deleted appointments can not be restored. Depending on the configuration, you can only delete an appointment in your private calendars if you are the appointment's organizer.
How to delete appointments:
Depending on the view, you have the following possibilities:
Click on an appointment in a calendar view. Click theicon in the pop-up.
Select an appointment or multiple appointments in the list view. Click theicon in the toolbar.
Confirm that you want to delete the appointment.
When having selected a recurring appointment, you are asked which appointments of the series are to be deleted:
When having selected the first appointment of the series, you can either only delete the first appointment or the complete series.
When having selected an appointment within the series, you can either only delete the selected appointment or the selected appointment and all future appointments of the series.
When having selected the last appointment of the series, you can only delete the last appointment. In the latter case, you are not asked to appointments are to be deleted.
If you are the appointment's organizer, you can inform other participants about the reason for the deletion by entering a message. The input field is shown if the following conditions are met:
The appointment has at least two participants.
is enabled In the calendar settings.
The message will be sent as email.
Parent topic: Managing Appointments