Drive

Organizing Files and Drive Folders

9.7.10. Deleting files or Drive folders

You can delete objects in the same way as files and folders. The following options exist:

Note: Depending on the configuration, some folders can not be deleted.

Warning: If you delete objects from the Trash folder, they are permanently deleted.

How to delete objects:

  1. Select the objects in the display area.

  2. Use one of the following methods:

    • Click the Delete icon in the toolbar.

    • Select Delete from the context menu.

  3. Confirm that you want to delete the items.

How to restore deleted objects:

  1. Open the Trash folder.

  2. Select the objects to be restored.

  3. Use one of the following methods:

    • Click the More actions icon in the toolbar. Click on Restore.

    • Select Restore from the context menu.

Result: The objects are restored in their original location.

How to permanently delete objects:

Warning: Permanently deleted objects can not be restored.

  1. Open the Trash folder.

  2. Select the objects.

  3. Click the Permanently delete icon in the toolbar.

  4. Confirm that you want to delete the items.

How to permanently delete the content of the Trash folder:

Warning: Permanently deleted objects can not be restored.

  1. Select the Trash folder in the folder view.

  2. Click the Actions icon next to the folder name. Click on Empty folder.

  3. Confirm that you want to empty the folder.

User interface:

Parent topic: Organizing Files and Drive Folders