Data Organization and Shares

Sharing Data

10.2.2. Editing shares

You can edit shared items that you created when inviting persons. The following options exist:

Notes:

How to edit existing shares:

  1. In the folder view, select a folder that you shared.

    In the display area of the Drive app, you can also select an object shared by you.

  2. Click the Actions icon next to the folder name. Click on Share / Permissions.

    In the Drive app, you can also click on Share in the toolbar or use the context menu in the display area.

    The window for granting permissions opens.

  3. To edit the user roles or permissions, you have the following options:

    • To adjust a user role, click on the assigned user role next to the person.

    • To adjust the permission details, click on Details next to the person.

  4. To add new persons, enter a name or an email address in Invite people.

Related topics:

Parent topic: Sharing Data