How to use the Drive settings:
Click theicon in the menu bar. Click on .
You can also click onin the App Launcher.
The Settings window opens.
Click onin the left pane.
Depending on the configuration, the following settings are available:
Add new version. A new version of the file will be created.
Add new version and show notification. A new version of the file will be created. As soon as the process is finished, you will receive a notification.
Add separate file. A new file will be added. The file name is enhanced with a consecutive number.
Depending on the configuration, you can define the number of file versions that should be kept for a specific timeframe set by you. If the maximum timeframe or number is reached, older versions are deleted upon creation of a new version.
Time frame. Defines the period after which an older version is deleted when creating a new version.
File version limit. Defines the maximum number of versions. If the maximum is reached, an older version is deleted when creating a new version.
Parent topic: Drive