Depending on the email client's settings, emails that you deleted from within an email client like Apple Mail, MS Outlook or Mozilla Thunderbird, might be deleted only after having signed out from the client. In the meantime, those emails will be shown as crossed out in the groupware. To delete those emails clean up the email folder.
Note: Depending on the configuration, this function is not available as such emails are not displayed.
How to clean up an email folder:
In the folder view, select the folder that you want to clean up.
Click theicon next to the folder name. Click on .
Parent topic: Managing Emails