In the folder view, you have access to data shared with you by other users. You can define which public or shared address books, calendars or task lists will be displayed in your folder view.
How to access data shared by other users:
Open the shared folder at the bottom of the folder view.
If a user shared data with you, a folder named after the user will be displayed. If the shared data comes from another groupware installation, the user name will be appended with the name of the other domain.
You are automatically subscribed to shared address books, calendars and task lists. To hide those folders, cancel the subscription in the settings of the respective app.
Tip: To see the permissions that have been granted for the shared folder, click theicon . Click on .
Open the folder to display its contents.
Select one or several objects. Use the function bar entries.
Note: Depending on whether the objects are shared with read or edit rights, different functions can be available.
Parent topic: Sharing Data